Questioning the Media: Ocho

Q: Why do you go to the movies? Do you feel that the experience of going to the movies is worth the cost? Why or why not?

A: I use movie outings as positive events that my friends and I can share together. I also use them as a personal treat for myself, I love going to the movies by myself. I don’t have to worry about someone talking throughout it if I don’t want to and I can think and hang out by myself all while seeing a movie that I hope I will find interesting. Yes, I don’t mind the cost. I want to either A) catch up with friends, which can technically be done for free, anywhere, but it gives us something to do or B) actually see the movie and I do not want to wait until it hits Redbox and that is when I go by myself, if I truly want to absorb the content, because my friends talk a lot.

Image result for movie theatre cartoon

This could be us but…I can’t buy that overpriced food. I bring my own Qdoba.

Leave a Reply

